CAMO + STRIPES

1-camo-stripes-vandi-fair-lauren-vandiver-fashion-blog-texas-blogger7-camo-stripes-vandi-fair-lauren-vandiver-fashion-blog-texas-blogger2-camo-stripes-vandi-fair-lauren-vandiver-fashion-blog-texas-blogger9-camo-stripes-vandi-fair-lauren-vandiver-fashion-blog-texas-blogger8-camo-stripes-vandi-fair-lauren-vandiver-fashion-blog-texas-blogger6-camo-stripes-vandi-fair-lauren-vandiver-fashion-blog-texas-bloggercamo-stripes-vandi-fair-lauren-vandiver-fashion-blog-texas-blogger

CROP TOP: Socialite (similar River Island) //  BUTTON-UP: Sanctuary //  SHORTS: Zara (similar here)  //  SUNNIES:  Marc by Marc Jacobs (similar here)  EARRINGS: Kendra Scott (similar here) //  NECKLACE: Etsy (similar here)  //  RING:  Kendra Scott  //  BELT:  (similar Charles & Keith)  //  BAG:  Kate Spade (similar here)  //  SANDALS: Dolce Vita (similar here)

This was a look I wore last weekend in Brownwood after my parent’s vow renewals.  The camouflage button up was actually spotted by my boyfriend on a shopping trip I dragged him along to.  I tried it on and while I probably won’t be wearing it on a hunting excursion (as he’d hoped) I actually have gotten a lot of use out of it so far.  I love mixing patterns, but it’s hard to find separate patterns that don’t clash or look too busy.  Camouflage and stripes are complimentary (just ask the Army), and I love the prepster-meets-rebel look it creates.  I found these high-waisted, acid wash shorts at Zara last summer and I have worn the heck out of them.  They are so comfy and have a vintage look to them.

Fair-well xx,

signature-lauren-vandiver-vandi-fair

One thought on “CAMO + STRIPES

Leave a Reply

